If I remove a follower, do they receive a notification?

No, removing or blocking a follower does not send any notifications to the user. 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 2 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

3 comments
  • Will someone who is currently following me know if I block them?

  • Did you ever find an answer to this? I must have changed my privacy settings accidentally and as a result I've got people following me who I'd ignored requests from, because I don't know them. They may be friends of friends though, so I don't really want to offend.

  • Hi Corinne, no on both accounts. No notification or other alert is sent to another member if you unfollow or block them.

Please sign in to leave a comment.