Enhanced Privacy Mode

Enabling Enhanced Privacy allows you to manage who can follow and see details about your activities.

 

When Enhanced Privacy is Toggled ON

  • Your name will be anonymized (first name, last initial) to all logged out athletes
  • Athletes have to request approval to follow you
  • Hides activities on profile page from non-followers
  • Hides follower/following list from non-followers
  • Hides KOMs/QOMs/CRs tab from non-followers
  • Photos are not displayed to non-followers on activity or profile pages
  • Hides clubs on profile from non-followers
  • Hides activities from non-followers in public or invite-only club feeds
  • Hides gear and time of activity from non-followers
  • Prevents athletes who do not follow you from exporting GPX files or creating routes from your activities

 

Keep in mind that your activities are still visible in public locations like the Flyby, group activity features, and segment, challenge, and public club leaderboards. In invite-only clubs, your activities linked on the leaderboards will only be visible to other club members.

 

 

 

When Enhanced Privacy is Toggled OFF

  • Anyone can view your full name
  • Logged-in Strava athletes can follow you
  • Anyone can see your photos
  • Logged-in Strava athletes can see and download your activities on your Strava Profile

 

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.